To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem. Start-up supporting Mechanism in HEIs. Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework. Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas. Develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Functions of IIC

  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.
IIC Committee members
SI.No Name of Member   MemberType   Key Role
1.   Dr. D. Somasundareswari Principal President
2.   Dr.Mishmala Sushith Professor & HOD of IT Dept Convener
3.  Dr.K.Mylsamy Professor & HOD of Mech Dept ARIIA Coordinator
4.  Dr.P.Magudeaswaran Professor & HOD of Civil Dept NIRF Coordinator
5.  Mr.T.Kirubakaran Associate Professor/EEE Member
6.  Mrs.T.Kalaivani Assistant Professor/IT Member
7.  Ms.B.Deebigha Assistant Professor/Civil Social Media
8.  Ms.B.Janani Assistant Professor/IT Innovation Activity
9.  Mr.K.T.Shabarinathan Assistant Professor/Mech Start up Activity Coordinator
10.  Mrs.A.Parameswari Assistant Professor/ECE Internship Activity Coordinator
11.  Mr.V.T.Vijayraj Assistant Professor/Mech Member
12.  Mr.M.Perarasan Assistant Professor/Civil Member
13.  Mrs.S.Rajeswari Assistant Professor/CSE Member
14.  Mr.S.Mohammed Harris Assistant Professor/ECE Member
15.  Dr.S.Selvam Professor/Mathematics IPR Activity Coordinator
16.  Mr.Praveen Sukumaran External Bank / Investor
17.  Mr.D.Sathyamoorthy External Industry expert
18.  Dr.L.Ashok Kumar External Patent Expert
19.  Mr.Rajkumar External Incubation center
20.  Mr.Aravindh kumar External Startup / Alumni Entrepreneur
21.  Mr.A.Sivaguru Student Startup Coordinator